The Assam Kaziranga University

In honour of India’s 75th Independence Day, Assam singers Papon, Kalpana Patowary, and 75 more artists perform in “Jaya Hey 2.0.”

A musical tribute including 75 Indian singers and artists has been created by renowned industrialist Harshvardhan Neotia, chairman of the Ambuja Neotia group, in honour of India’s celebration of its 75th anniversary of independence.

Sourendro Mullick and Soumyait Das, a musical duo, created, composed, and directed the music for the lyrical eulogy Jaya Hey 2.0.

The music video also includes Assam singers Kalpana Patowary and Angaraag ‘Papon’ Mahanta, who each contribute vocals to all five verses of the song Bharat Bhagya Vidhata, also known as Jana Gana Mana.

The video, which was brilliantly captured and put together, also demonstrates the various cultures, people, languages, outfits, and customs that collectively make up the purposeful attempt to preserve the essence of plurality and unity in diversity.

Along with Papon and Kalpana Patowary, other music industry legends and veterans include Asha Bhosle, Amjad Ali Khan, Hariprasad Chaurasia, Hariharan, Rashid Khan, Ajoy Chakrabarty, Shubha Mudgal, Aruna Sairam, L. Subramaniam, Vishwa Mohan Bhatt, Vikku Vinayakram, Lou Majaw, Anup Jalota, Parveen Sultana, Kumar Sanu, Sivamani, Bombay Jayashri, Udit Narayan, Alka Yagnik, Mohit Chauhan, Papon, Shaan, Kailash Kher, Sadhana Sargam, Shantanu Moitra and V. Selvaganesh, etc.

The Assam Kaziranga University