The Assam Kaziranga University

Raju Das, from Assam’s Hailakandi district, has declared his intention to run in the Presidential elections against the NDA’s Draupadi Murmu and the opposition’s Yashwant Sinha.

Raju Das’ nomination has been accepted by the Returning Officer for the Presidential Elections. On Thursday, June 30, election officials will review his nomination in Room 62.

He previously ran as an Independent candidate in the Assam Assembly Elections 2021 from the Algapur constituency.

Totaling 56 others have registered nominations for the Presidential elections.

The Election Commission of India has stated that candidates for the Presidential election must have 50 MPs and MLAs as proposers and 50 seconders, although Raju Das’ proposers and seconders are unknown at this time. It is unclear whether he has received sufficient backing from MPs and MLAs in Assam.

K Padmarajan of Salem, Tamil Nadu, who has run in 232 elections in India, has filed his nomination again, this time with Sena Vahini Kalyan Sangathan’s Ashok Kumar Dhira and former Delhi University Professor Daya Shankar Agarwal.

On July 19, presidential elections will be held, and the results will be announced on July 21.

The presidential elections will take place on July 19, with the results being announced on July 21.

The Assam Kaziranga University